ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule Fixtures Date and Venue

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule Fixtures Date and Venue

The 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup will be played in England from 30 May 2019 and will be played in an interesting way with 10 teams this year. The World Cup calendar was announced by the ICC in April 2018 and can be found below. Buy your Cricket World World Cup tickets here.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule Fixtures Date and Venue

A total of 10 teams (World Cup squads) will participate in this number of the tournament, and the World Cup program will take part in each of these teams once each time, and will see 45 matches in the league stage. This will be followed by semi-final and final.

This World Cup will host the 11 venues chosen to host the games in a transverse and longitudinal fashion. Each venue will hold at least three matches. According to the World Cup fixtures, these locations are the Lord in London and the Oval in London, the Old Trafford in Manchester, the County Ground in Bristol, County Ground in Bristol, Southampton, Leeds, Headstreet, Leeds, Cardiff, Edgbaston in Birmingham, Trent Bridge in Nottingham and Chester-le-Street in Durham.

The World Cup opener will allow England to return to South Africa in the Oval in London on Thursday (May 30th), followed by the Windies, which will face Pakistan the next day. New Zealand’s opening game will face Sri Lanka in Cardiff on June 1st, and the same day, qualifiers will be Australia’s champion in Bristol in Afghanistan.

Bangladesh will have to wait until June 2 to open up to South Africa, which will be played in the Oval. India chose to play their first game on June 5th and this match will be against South Africa. India’s first competition will be South Africa’s third.

When India’s traditional rivals in Leeds face Sri Lanka, and Australia clashes with South Africa in Manchester, the league stage of the World Cup will continue until July 6th.

The top four sides will enter the semifinals with the team on the top of the table planned to take the fourth place in the first semi-final at the Old Trafford in Manchester on 9 July. The second semi-final will be played in the second and third place in Birmingham before the final on July 14.

World Cup matches for the 2019 edition are given below. If you don’t get match tickets, you can watch the cricket World Cup live here.

ICC Cricket World Cup Fixtures 2019

Thursday, May 30England vs South AfricaThe Oval, London
Friday, May 31West Indies vs PakistanTrent Bridge, Nottingham
Saturday, June 1New Zealand vs Sri LankaCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
 Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N)Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Sunday, June 2South Africa vs BangladeshThe Oval, London
Monday, June 3England vs PakistanTrent Bridge, Nottingham
Tuesday, June 4Afghanistan vs Sri LankaCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Wednesday, June 5South Africa vs IndiaHampshire Bowl, Southampton
 Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N)The Oval, London
Thursday, June 6Australia vs West IndiesTrent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 7Pakistan vs Sri LankaBristol County Ground, Bristol
Saturday, June 8England vs BangladeshCardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
 Afghanistan vs New ZealandCounty Ground, Taunton
Sunday, June 9India vs AustraliaThe Oval, London
Monday, June 10South Africa vs West IndiesHampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 11Bangladesh vs Sri LankaBristol County Ground, Bristol
Wednesday, June 12Australia vs PakistanCounty Ground, Taunton
Thursday, June 13India vs New ZealandTrent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 14England vs West IndiesHampshire Bowl, Southampton
Saturday, June 15Sri Lanka vs AustraliaThe Oval, London
 South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N)Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Sunday, June 16India vs PakistanOld Trafford, Manchester
Monday, June 17West Indies vs BangladeshCounty Ground, Taunton
Tuesday, June 18England vs AfghanistanOld Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, June 19New Zealand vs South AfricaEdgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 20Australia vs BangladeshTrent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 21England vs Sri LankaHeadingley, Leeds
Saturday, June 22India vs AfghanistanHampshire Bowl, Southampton
 West Indies vs New Zealand (D/N)Old Trafford, Manchester
Sunday, June 23Pakistan vs South AfricaLord’s, London
Monday, June 24Bangladesh vs AfghanistanHampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 25England vs AustraliaLord’s, London
Wednesday, June 26New Zealand vs PakistanEdgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 27West Indies vs IndiaOld Trafford, Manchester
Friday, June 28Sri Lanka vs South AfricaThe Riverside, Durham
Saturday, June 29Pakistan vs AfghanistanHeadingley, Leeds
 New Zealand vs Australia (D/N)Lord’s, London
Sunday, June 30England vs IndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham
Monday, July 1Sri Lanka vs West IndiesThe Riverside, Durham
Tuesday, July 2Bangladesh vs IndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham
Wednesday, July 3England vs New ZealandThe Riverside, Durham
Thursday, July 4Afghanistan vs West IndiesHeadingley, Leeds
Friday, July 5Pakistan vs BangladeshLord’s, London
Saturday, July 6Sri Lanka vs IndiaHeadingley, Leeds
 Australia vs South Africa (D/N)Old Trafford, Manchester
Tuesday, July 9Semi-Final (1 vs 4)Old Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, July 10Reserve Day 
Thursday, July 11Semi-Final (2 vs 3)Edgbaston, Birmingham
Friday, July 12Reserve Day 
Sunday, July 14FinalLord’s, London
Monday, July 15Reserve Day

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

icc cricket world cup 2019 tickets

cricket world cup 2019 teams

icc world cup 2019 teams

cricket world cup 2023

cricket world cup winners

cricinfo world cup 2019 schedule

cricket world cup tickets

cricket world cup venues

Updated: March 1, 2019 — 11:13 am